In many places,new home are needed,but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, together with the over-population, the housing demand is a persistent problem which raised different opinions in communities. A group of people argue that building new homes in countryside may harm its living condition, while others agree that expansion housing in the countryside is a suitable solution. This essay will discuss both perspectives before giving my personal opinion. On the one hand, creating new houses in countryside benefits communities in different aspects. First of all, there are many families would find it is easier to own a house with an affordable price if the house supply increase by expansion to the countryside. Additionally, expanding living areas outside the city will reduce a huge pressure of big cities which currently suffers by a rapid increase in population. Furthermore, building new apartments in countryside would create several job opportunities to local people, given the fact that supermarket and shopping centre will be built to serve the new citizens. On the other hand, building new houses might impact negatively the countryside. For example, crowded area would cause noisy and air pollution, which reduce living quality of local people. In addition, giving spacious lands in building apartments will reduce the agriculture areas, therefore, farmers might lose their job and struggle in their living. In my opinion, building new houses in the countryside has both possitive and negative impacts, however, the possitive side outweights the negative one. This is considered as the most suitable and practical solution to solve the over-crowded situation in big cities nowadays.