Tourism is growing in many parts of the world, particularly in developing countries. To what extent does this trend benefit the countries and their people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of transportation technology, like airplanes, has allowed us to travel all over the world easily. Moreover, we are able to search for information about tourist sites and book tours on the Internet. Thus, today, many people are able to travel overseas, saving a lot of time. Admitting that it is a matter of relativity how we evaluate the trend of tourism, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or the countries. All in all, I believe that this trend gives numerous benefits to developing countries for two reasons. First and foremost, I reckon that much money from tourists enables the countries to improve their infrastructure. For example, although Cambodia was one of the poorest countries in Asia 20 years ago, currently, it has modern transportation in the city area. The main cause of the development is that the government has focused on tourism to the famous temples. Therefore, visiting to the developing countries makes it possible to build a well-being country. Secondly, but not less importantly, tourism provides backward countries with events to share their own attractive culture and nature. For instance, Thai is a popular visiting site for Japanese, and nowadays there are many Thai restaurants in Japan. That is to say; there is a good cycle that people who know the charm of Thai in Japan visit there to experience their authentic foods and other cultures, such as Buddism. In conclusion, tourism is one of the most significant industries in developing countries. Growing it allows their economy to earn much money from other countries; thereby, this profit improves the nation’s lives. That is my view.