The main purpose of advertising is to increase sales. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Boosting sales is a primary goal for advertising. I totally agree with this statement because advertising impacts consumers' persuasion to buy more and can increase the visibility of a product. On the one hand, advertising can increase the visibility of a product This means that, by advertising companies can be more visible and win the attention of crowds by using glamorous products or jingles. These strategies are a marketing play that helps companies to promote sales. Take a successful company named MAHRAM as an example that uses celebrities to endorse its products, which are sauce, mayonnaise, gravy and salad dressing, in advertisements as this tactic can increase the visibility of the product and attract the attention of a wider audience. consequently, celebrities can give a sense of trust and credibility to the products advertised. On the other hand, advertising persuades to buy more. In other words, it can Create and shape consumer behaviour. consumer's needs and desires, by creating a sense of need through persuasive messages, and spectacular images. However, consumers are becoming more discerning and research about products they need, and companies should focus on promoting high-quality goods, Otherwise, advertising not only fails to boost sales but can also be detrimental to Companies. Furthermore, advertising influences purchasing and can cause one to be loyal to the brand long-term.It can increase sales and bring profit to the company, which is The main purpose of all of the companies. In conclusion, the main goal of advertising is to boost Sales and I agree with the view that it can impress customer behaviour besides, it increases the visibility of products which can lead to increased sales for Companies.