The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the main purpose of science should be to provide an easier life in society. While I recognize the benefits of science in areas such as healthcare, there are some aspects that do not align with my opinion. On the one hand, science may provide advanced methods for disorders which can't be cured with today's technologies. For example, lethal health issues such as cancer can be cured with the help of specific laser methods that became popular with the development of the technologies in healthcare and these advancements will also continue to improve during the next years. Additionally, science may help to develop tools that will have positive impacts on people's lives and ease their daily tasks. Artificial intelligence tools with the capability of handling tasks from programming to design can be a great example of these tools. On the other hand, it does not mean that all enhancements in science will positively impact the community. Different bombs, or weapons that have been improved with the latest enhancements of science play a significant role in some societies' peace, as well as seem as a threat to others. Furthermore, different algorithms and platforms such as websites which ask for user details are created many in count to get the personal information of the members which is sold to different companies to gain some money in the next stage. These kinds of actions are out of the legal framework and can damage someone's reputation or image. In conclusion, although science offers great opportunities and enhances people's lives by providing facilities in different sectors, some may abuse these improvements for their own good rather than society's.