In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern world countries have provided in the supermarket food from all over the world. I strongly believe this is a good development because people will have healthier choices. Firstly, food brought from everywhere to be put under one roof would enhance people's choices for healthier food. Countries who had desert lands cannot grow all kinds of vegetables and fruits, and due to that a person would have fewer options that might not be healthy. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, because of its nature, they import a huge amount of food, particularly fruits, from the U.S. And this helps their inhabitants' well-being. Also access to a variety of foods from around the world can introduce people to different cultures. Secondly, imported food gives humans feelings of satisfaction towards their country. To illustarte,When a citizen sees the different types of imported food simply in a market, they feel appreciated and want to do more for their city. In addition to that, they do not have the need to travel just for food because they already have it.Based on the BBC article about the U.K. citizens' feelings for their country shows that they feel proud mostly because of food choices. Furthermore, the global trade of food can boost economies by supporting agriculture and creating jobs both locally and internationally. In conclusion, easy access to food from all over the world is, in my opinion, a positive development because it can help humans to have healthier options and also feel satisfaction towards their country.