if teenagers at 14 years old are not good at studying, it’s a better choice for them to leave school and be trained with certain skills to find a job easily.

It’s argued that if teenagers at 14 years old are not good at studying, it’s a better choice for them to leave school and be trained with certain skills to find a job easily. In my opinion, this would be wrong. It’s too early to make a choice about letting 14-year-old teenagers leave school. It’s possible that they cannot excel academically now, but they can be good at studying in the future. They need guidance and direction. In this case, parents and teachers at school play important roles in communicating with these teenagers and helping them to develop progress in study. It’s necessary to figure out whether the teenagers don’t have the ability to study or if they just put their effort in the wrong place. For example, some high school students in China don’t get good scores before the last year. However, with personal help provided, they can catch up with top students and go to top universities after Gaokao. Education aims not only to make teenagers learn academic knowledge but also to teach them arts and physical health. Nowadays, some teenagers not being good at studying academic knowledge should not be a problem. They may have talents in arts and sports, which also need to be valued. For these teenagers, academic study may not be important, but they can receive help from schools in arts or sports areas. In conclusion, teenagers at 14 years old shouldn’t leave school to get other training in order to find a job.