Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people. However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

Mobile phones and the Internet have made communication more easier. Some people argue that people are spending a lot of time using phones and computers, therefore, face-to-face and direct communication have reduced. I personally believe that increasing use of technology in communication is a positive development because people can contact in different ways, and they do not wait for long to connect with their families like the past. An increasing use of technology in communication is a positive development because people easily contact others in different ways. With the help of mobiles and the Internet, people call their friends and families, see them in video calls, and send them pictures and documents with a single click. These numerous versions of communication help people to connect with their friends and families without any effort. For example, the young generation in Australia has said they especially love communication through the Internet because it allows various means of communication. Moreover, with the Internet and mobile phones, people can easily communicate with their friends and families faster. In the past, people used to wait for a long time to get a letter from their friends and families. Nowadays, people use the Internet, mobiles, and computers, therefore, they do not have to wait for a long time to connect with their friends and families. Communication has become more faster because of technology. For example, people receive text messages from their friends and families just in a second. They do not have to wait for a month to receive a letter. In conclusion, I believe that using technology in communication is a positive development because it has made communication more easier and faster.