These days, many people rely on traditional medicines rather than visiting doctors. Is this a positive or negative development.

Today, many individuals depend on alternative medicines rather than doctors. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development because it can lead to saving money and has no side effects on the body. Firstly, when people rely on traditional medicines, it can help save a lot of money, especially in places where healthcare costs a lot. In other words, traditional medicines can be found easily because they are almost used every day in our lives. For example, ginger is an alternative medicine that can be cooked with milk or tea to protect from a cold or fever. Moreover, many traditional medicines can be planted easily in the garden. As a result, they do not have to go to the hospital and it helps people to save money for those who suffer from financial situations. Secondly, alternative treatment has no effects on the body. That is to say, people may suffer from many other symptoms if they take medicines from a hospital. For instance, Panadol helps with a cold or headache, but it has many effects on the body such as sleeping. Furthermore, taking treatment more than three times will damage the kidneys, whereas people can take alternative treatment many times without affecting the body. Thus, people who suffer from other diseases, prefer using alternative medicines to protect them without side effects. To sum up, I believe that traditional medicines can lead to many benefits for individuals. Hence, it can save many and can take it easily without side effects on the body.