With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it

Nowadays it can be seen that the percentage of divorces and family breakdowns has increased sharply, It is rare to find a close family as before. In this essay, I will explain the causes and find a suitable solution. To begin with, the increasing ratio of separation and family collapse is because of the lack of capability to raise the family or get married. Today both men and women are irresponsible, they tend to spend most of their time out with their friends or busy with work. For example, my uncle just got married and divorced one year because he did not want to look after his child. Moreover, the number of betrayals and illegal sexual affairs witness a significant growth which lead to the failure of marriage and family. A study has shown that the majority of marriages usually fall apart after a betrayal and illegal affairs occur. On the other hand, there are some solutions for this issue, first, psychologists and therapists have been working hand in hand to solve the dilemma. They have created sessions and training programs, pre- after marriage to assist couples to overcome difficulties, be able to look after themselves and be in charge of their children. For instance, my sister has worked in a local charity that specialises in family issues, called (union). Many couples, families and children have visited the charity and have consultation sessions. In addition, government agencies and ministries should raise awareness of the importance of family by providing seminars in schools and universities, distributing information via flayer and billboard in malls, or posting a video on social media. In conclusion, the growth ratio of separation and family failure is because of the lack of capability to raise the family or get married and betrayal and illegal sexual affairs. To overcome these obstacles sessions need to be done by psychologists and therapists Moreover, seminars and videos can be conducted by the government and the ministry.