Many people believe that mobile phones cause more harms than the benefits and that’s why mobile phones should be restricted? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era of globalization, technological advancements have undergone a substantial transformation. A wider range of individuals believe that mobile phone hazards outweigh the merits. Thus, it should be regulated and limited. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. To begin with, phones can disrupt students from their studies. They do not focus on their lessons. Moreover, they want to play, socialise, and chat with these devices. These matters can reflect on their grades. Furthermore, phone calls have a significant impact on people's lives. A diverse array of individuals make their calls while driving. This habit caused a lot of incidents. According to a survey conducted by Manchester University, seventy per cent of car accidents happened because of calls while driving cars. This is a phenomenal issue and proliferated globally. However, this technology has assisted people in many facets. Firstly, folks can communicate with everyone in an effortless way. Secondly, if we stuttered in anything, we can search for it swiftly. Despite understanding this point of view, I cannot agree with it. Phones have a significant effect on our health. If we use it for long periods, it will affect us mentally, our eyes will be strained, and harm our relations. In his book, " Phone and Eye", professor Steven Mark said that every eight hours spent on phones, tablets, and laptops, decreases seeing ability. Over time these people will wear glasses in order to preserve their eyes. In conclusion, from what has been aforementioned above, people should mitigate the usage of mobiles. The government should enforce penalties and regulations to alleviate this phenomenon. Programs can help to elevate people's awareness.