With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

As texting through the internet becomes more convenient and popular, communicating via face-to-face will decrease. In my opinion, as much as social media communication becomes famous, it will not replace face-to-face relationships. The essay will discuss the possibilities and concerns of this issue. First of all, we live in a modernized, globalized world, that has been through many global events. Moreover, scientists have revolutionized many aspects of our lives, which has both advantages and disadvantages. Initially, modern technology has benefits, such as efficient, and effective communications and relations between humans. Technology has become very simple to use by people, yet hard to understand. Nowadays, people much rather communicate via telephone, rather than in real-life meetings. Although every little detail of the world has experienced modernization, human beings would not choose to text over meet-ups altogether. No face-to-face communication in the future means no communication whatsoever. Additionally, relationships would collapse, and arguments would increase, due to the lack of real-life talking and the lack of emotion. Social media cannot express how the people is feeling, in conclusion, lack of sincerity will rise. Real-life meet-ups are needed to feel emotions, which is an essential part of human being. To sum up, it is agreeable that technology will develop extensively and extremely, however, face-to-face meetings can never be replaced with the internet, since emotions and reactions cannot be displayed adequately through the internet.