Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people are of the view that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, must work in the nations where they completed their training, while others believe that they should have the freedom to fulfil their jobs in another country if they want to. I am of the latter opinion due to the various job opportunities that lie ahead in different places, but I will be discussing the former view as well. Firstly, workers may have learnt about concepts and matters that are unique to the country where they finished their training. This makes the knowledge they gained potentially obsolete in other places due to the fact that it cannot be applied there. In addition, these professionals may specialise in matters or subjects that are of concern in that specific country. For instance, China has the highest number of diabetic patients, therefore, the doctors may be taught more about this disease in comparison to others. Due to this, doctors may not be as good at treating other health matters in different nations. On the other hand, workers should have the freedom to pursue their jobs in a different country to where they trained. This is because different countries may have better job opportunities with better salaries for them. For example, people who completed a Biomedical Science degree in Malaysia find it tough to find a job there. Furthermore, the knowledge and wisdom gained by these professionals in a different country can be shared with the locals of a different nation. With various ideas and inputs, industries can improve drastically. In conclusion, I think that workers should be allowed to leave the country they trained in to allow more freedom and so that they can share their expertise with others.