Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have drifted apart into two when choosing which one is more important: competing or collaborating. Although some value competition for its nuance of getting on top in society, I somewhat agree that we should cooperate more to achieve greater achievements together and make new innovations for society. People have been valuing competition for its purpose to climb the social and economic ladder in society. The top level at offices, schools, and even social life does not serve everyone. One should work hard to earn a higher place than others for the reward of a better opportunity and quality of life. For example, in a business and organization scheme, only less than five people could get to a high-positioned title with a higher salary such as the board of trustees or managerial position. However, the development of technology and mankind's era requires public to work together to reach more significant goals. Unlike possessing only vertical achievements in one’s life, our current world needs inventions and collaboration. By collaborating, people can shift the focus from only caring about how to achieve the top to colliding skills and making breakthroughs for a bigger impact in society. For instance, with the recent inventions of Artificial Intelligence (AI) recently, companies should consider open possibilities to work together with tech companies to integrate two said areas. In conclusion, despite the fact that competition works for pursuing individual ambitions to be on top, I predominantly contend that cooperation and collaboration are the keys for us to move forward as a civilization. The authorities and private stakeholders might consider to expand partnership opportunities for greater goods.