Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that living abroad can drive severe social issues and real-life obstacles. I strongly agree with this statement as this can raise communication barriers and difficulties in using and adapting to some services. It must be acknowledged that verbal limitations can hinder outsiders' ability to perform social tasks efficiently. People often consider communication as a workable way to express their opinions; however, speaking a foreign language can significantly influence their ability if they do not comprehend that language, which may cause misunderstanding and create a huge barrier between them. Moreover, this can also lead to cultural conflicts. To illustrate, students or workers will encounter numerous problems when they do their tasks or cooperate with other people because of language limitations and they may have to use translation apps as an indispensable part of their work. In other words, they are unable to make a full conversation due to misinterpretation of their meaning which then leads to cultural conflicts. For instance, some ways to express friendliness in this country are considered disrespectful behaviours in other countries. Another point to take into consideration is troubles related to healthcare or law that people can meet when they live in a foreign country. Limitations can create issues for international students in their studies or foreign workers in terms of the complexities of essential services, such as healthcare, education, and legal assistance. For example, healthcare for people living abroad can be difficult when they are not familiar with some specialized words when talking about the symptoms they are experiencing. Furthermore, understanding the law in many languages is also a big obstacle for people and can unintentionally turn them into criminals. Unfortunately, defence and explanation are also difficult owing to language barriers. In conclusion, I believe most people have to deal with linguistic problems following moving to a new country due to their lack of ability to speak in other languages and understand different situations. This essay has presented some reasons to prove this viewpoint.