Children find a difficult to concentrate or pay attention to school. What the reason how can we solve this issue?

Every student has a different ability to grasp certain topics. Due to this, some learners struggle to absorb lessons given by instructors in educational institutes. Both the causes and solutions behind this scenario will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are numerous reasons why pupils may fail to focus on their studies. Firstly, distractions are created by digital devices such as smartphones. The constant barrage of notifications makes adolescents busy with chit-chat. This long exposure to blue light and addiction to chatting causes fatigue in the eye muscles, which alters the brain’s cognitive abilities, such as memory and attention. To illustrate this point, research from the Harvard School of Education (HSE) showed that around 80% of children suffered from sleep deprivation due to technological gadgets in 2022. Thus, schools should ban these tempting tools to help alleviate this issue. Furthermore, an uninspiring curriculum is another primary reason behind this problem. Most boarding schools follow traditional ways of teaching. If instructors are explaining chemical reactions in chemistry without performing them in the laboratory, is it possible for students to fully understand them? As a result, students may lose interest and find it hard to grasp these scientific topics. More engaging methods can help young learners pay closer attention to their studies. Despite the many causes, there are also multiple remedies. To begin with, parents can restrict their children’s screen time so that they can better manage their time for school homework and physical fitness. Consequently, this lifestyle change can help children pay better attention, which promotes positive academic results. Moreover, learning institutes can reduce overcrowding in classes, as sometimes maintaining discipline becomes a major issue for staff members. These changes would make students more comfortable and confident to ask questions during lectures, as there would be no feeling of attention deficit or fear of asking questions. Overall, if all the approaches stated above are consistently followed, there would be a promising trend in greater student involvement in classroom studies. This would be possible with the help of both parents and teachers providing proper guidance to the young learners.