some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it

Opinions differ regarding the effect of advertising on people ’s intention to buy products. While some people claim that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, I side with those who urge advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. On the one hand, some people claim that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. This is because companies have already researched costumer’s behavior and the benefit of their products before producing an advertisement. Although this production process usually takes a huge amount of money, companies believe this advertising will encourage a high volume of sales. For instance, an advertising company claims that it spends more than a hundred eggs for one-take action of an Indomie’s product. However, I believe the frequency of advertising triggers customers to be exhausted from watching it and tend to just skip it. On the other hand, I agree with those who say advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Since the advertising usually takes every ten minutes of television or YouTube content, many people often easily switch the channel or push the next button on their television remotes. For example, Global TV, a television channel owned by the Perindo party, often broadcasts the Mars song of the Perindo in order to campaign for its party. I think people just no longer want to hear it since they already know this song. As a result, advertising may not be effective anymore to persuade people to choose Perindo. In conclusion, although some people claim that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, I side with those who argue that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. This is because people just no longer want to hear since they already know it.