Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are considered the most groundbreaking and breakthrough in the last century. This essay will show the main reasons to consider this argument. Making less complex activities looking over tons of data in seconds and keeping contact with someone who lives in another country. Firstly, since computers were brought up, many daily and complex human activities have become easier thanks to computers. Editing photos, writing e-mails, and analyzing tons of information are straightforward ways to overcome current tasks due to the hardware and software novelty that make those activities less difficult. For example, I wrote many e-mails easily and quickly compared to my mother who is still writing letters and spent many hours due to her inability to edit on a typewriter. In addition, nowadays, I can use the computer to add things, enhance colours, and edit many times photos, something that was impossible one hundred years ago. Secondly, today’s connectivity is available to everybody and it allows people to keep in touch despite the distance. Many people connect through laptops with their colleagues, relatives, and friends and share their lives every single day. For instance, despite the fact that my sister, who lives far away from Colombia, catches up every other day with us regardless of the miles in between our devices. To sum up, computers offer multiple benefits that include processing and editing much information without much effort. In addition, people can talk with anybody despite the time or distance using computers. From my point of view, without this amazing creation, the world would not be the same.