More and more people want to buy famous bands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays there is an increasing trend around the people to buy luxurious clothings, bags and other things. Surely, this tendency has both advantages and disadvantages, however I firmly believe that purchasing items from luxury brands is not considered as a positive development. First of all, it is a known fact that human beings like to show off every detail of their lives. The culture of buying new expensive items became exteremely famous in 21st century, and people started to gain my knowledge about luxurious life. Additionally, I strongly believe that the essential reason for this notion is the extensive use of social media. As people decided to become more active in social platforms, they started to use luxury brands, bags and telephones to increase their popularity. Nevertheless, this culture is not a great development for the society, as it undermines the people who cannot afford any luxurious brands, and those individuals feel left out. Psychologically, every man or woman would feel envious or even jealous of people who use expensive stuff around them. Moreover, back then population did not care whether the clothing they wear is cheap or not, however now it has changed drastically. In conclusion, the extensive use of social media platforms has made an impact on how people feel about luxurious items. And the society feels pressured and undermined by people who use expensive things around them, thus it is a negative development for the society as well.