You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, computers have become quite popular among childrens and it is debatable that does the use of computers daily have more negative effects compared to positive ones. This essay will discuss about pros and cons of overuse and why I agree with the notion. Firstly, the excess use of anything can be harmful, even if it is a healthy activity. Similarly, kids who use electronic gadgets everyday can be dangerous in numerous ways. For Instance, the blue light illuminating from the computer screens can effect children's eyes negatively that they might need to wear spectacles in future. Furthermore, most of them don't have ergonomic chairs due to which they sit with an incorrect posture, that may lead to body pain and cervical. Therefore, it is significant to use computers for limited hours. In contrast, the advocates who are in favour of daily use, argue that modern schools give their homeworks on the apps which require laptops or ipads almost daily. Consequently, these gadgets can help them in learning more everyday, which will make them smart and confident. For example, my niece recently bought a chromebook to do her maths homework on an application called Mathlytics, this app is only for maths while there are other websites for different subjects, as a result, she needs to use it everyday. However, this will potentially make her laptop addict. To conclude, I believe overdose of anything can cause distress, be it a medicine or electronics. It will not only effect mentally but physically aswell. Even though if there are postive aspects but health should always be the first priority.