Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A significant number of peopel believe that air pollution can be reduced on international car- free day celebration, while others believe that there are better ways to the reduction of fumes in the air. This essay will explore better productive ways of decreasing air pollution Pollution in the atmosphere can be reduced in more efficient ways rather then waitng for international car-free celebration. One of the ways by which air pollution can be reduced is by stopping open burning. A drastical measure can be put in place to curtail the process of open burning in order to minimize the harmful effect it might have in the environment. For instance, mineral and agriculture waste should be burnt in a confiled space so as to reduce the toxi waste it generate into the air. Additionally, Fumes from cars produces harmful effect in the human organs which can lead to terminal diseases. Therefore, meaures like introduction to public transportations like biking, walking etc can be enbraced by the public. Inclusion, the best ways to reduce the percentage of pollution released in the air is by implementing rules that will stop open burning and introduction to other means of transportation.