It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Physical fitness is one of the main aspects of personal health. Continuous workouts are beneficial for all human beings, especially for minors and adolescents, and the concept of making physical education and games mandatory in colleges is prevailing worldwide. I strongly agree with the above idea and further suggest that this approach should be implemented at the earliest due to the irresistible advantages it has. To commence with, a physically active lifestyle can reduce the risk of severe diseases caused by a sedentary lifestyle. Being inactive all day results in obesity which reduces the heart and lung functions. Moreover, it causes irreversible damage to the heart, which is mostly fatal. For example, a sufficient amount of cardio workouts, such as running, hiking, playing badminton and swimming, make the heart muscles stronger. Therefore, minors should be trained to make exercise a daily habit. Additionally, physical exercises and sports are directly connected to a person's mental health. While exercising, the brain releases hormones necessary to relieve stress. Since stress is commonly seen in adolescent, engaging in hard workouts will be the most appropriate method to reduce their unhealthy hormone level, and feel more calm. Furthermore, playing a game is helpful for children to build necessary qualities, such as teamwork and patience in both victory and defeat, which are essential for a successful life. Thus, it is obvious that involving minors in physical activities and games provides great benefits. In conclusion, incorporating sports into academics is indispensable due to the irresistible perks it provides in a healthier lifestyle. Sports plays a crucial role in developing valuable life qualities in people, and further, it helps teenagers control their stress levels. Hence, I believe that physical education and sports should be compulsory in the school curriculum for all pupils from their primary level. The healthier the minors the healthier the society is.