Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Advertising is an effective method for a company to market their products. Despite the benefit of advertising, many people think that being flooded with advertising would confuse the customer. In this essay, I would explain how too much advertising could give a company more disadvantages than benefits. First, let us consider that in this modern era there are so many mediums to advertise. When social media and e-commerce is a common place to market a product, traditional methods like email promotion and telemarketing are still widely used. As a result, many companies could benefit from those advertising methods to introduce their products and choose the most suitable. By choosing the right advertising method, a company could reach their market precisely and get higher sales. For example, a car company using youtube video to present their new car would help customers to get deeper product knowledge. With a stand out youtube video, a car company also could make a market dominance. On the other hand, advertising also has many drawbacks. Choosing the wrong advertising method to promote their product, could lead to market failure. For instance, promoting cars using telemarketing that would confuse the customer towards the specific feature of the cars. Furthermore, using too many kinds of advertising also leads to customers disbelieving because they might think that the product wasn’t good enough. To sum up, despite the benefit of advertising, it also could discourage customers from making purchase decisions. Therefore, a company should analyze their product ’s market briefly before promoting it.