Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is indisputable that air transport exerts a profound and wide-ranging influence on fruit and vegetable transportation. Some people posit that sea transport will reduce the cost which will offer a better solution. However, I contend that while using air freight plays a pivotal and indispensable role in contemporary transporting methods, it also presents some negative consequences that should not be overlooked. In terms of advantages, air transportation offers the lowest time to transfer elements over the world. The primary justification offered in favour of this assertion, most fruits and vegetables are not edible for a long time (1 to 2 weeks) maximum and they will expire. For instance, based on research that had been done by an Asian scientist. He tried shipping the same kind of fruit from the same tree using different means of transporting, by air, and ship, the fruit which was transported by air reached the destination in 2 days and it was in a good situation, on the other hand, the fruit that had been transported by the ship arrived after 17 days while it was in a horrible situation. In other words, this simple fact highlights the importance of air transport. In addition, one of the most effective toward using air transportation is the cost which is high for transferring fruits and vegetables. To elucidate, all of the air freight companies measure the weight as volume weight which is [length x width x height of the box / 6000 or 5000] while the elements, fruit and vegetable, need a huge box so the price will be high. In conclusion, air freight corporations must ensure that steps are taken to decrease the price of transporting in the future.