The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of social media is shifting direct interaction these years. The benefits are it makes communication easier and also open networking is much simpler. However, it replaces direct interaction for some occasions that need to be elaborate. Due to these facts, I wholeheartedly agree that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the advancement of technology makes communication easier through social media such as Facebook. It is because people can communicate anytime through their cell phone and additionally, it provides features that make it possible to find friends, thus, people can add their old friends and keep in touch with them. For example, there are thousands of community accounts based on high schools, they gather alumni and arrange events to keep in touch with their old friends. As a result, they can keep connecting with people that once were their close friends. On the other hand, replacing a direct meeting with a conversation through social media can makes some businesses are not enough delivered. This is due to the fact that some businesses such marketing still need more elaboration and specific information. A client that asking to promote their account to a content creator, for instance, still needs a direct meeting to make sure they are meeting the agreement and understand their terms and conditions. Due to these facts, I believe direct interactions are still needed. To conclude, social media makes people connected, however, conveying something directly is essential in some businesses because conversations through social media are limited. Thus, some businesses need to meet in person to prevent misunderstanding.