It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Financial stability is a significant aspect of having a bright future. The question people always ask is when the perfect time is to start saving. I believe that managing your finances as early as possible will give you a head start in life. Although, starting too early can put too much pressure on people, especially the younger ones. Saving is an important life skill that should be taught at an early age. It teaches you the value of money and to avoid overconsumption. For example, knowing the cost of things teaches kids to not waste food or care for their clothes or toys. It instils the value of being more intentional in buying and in making decisions. So, educating the youth on the skill of saving is a terrific way to train them to be more intentional in any aspect of life. However, having the freedom to enjoy life is important in the growth of children. Having financial burdens sometimes hinders this freedom. This is why I believe that saving for your future should start in early adulthood, but the skill and the value of being smart with your money should be taught as early as adolescence. In conclusion, yes thinking and preparing for your future is important, but enjoying the present is what gives life meaning. Life is often unpredictable and building your funds early is an effective way to prepare for any problem that may come your way. I think a compromise for this is learning about the principles early but having the actual burdens of thinking about your finances when you are more mature.