Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

Reading entertaining books is often considered useless. Instead, parents have to read their offspring only educational literature. I completely disagree with this point of view. This essay will prove my opinion with the help of the examples and provide a logical conclusion. First of all, amusing stories may be useful for education as well. They can teach youngsters what is good and evil, which decisions are morally acceptable and how to act in everyday situations. To illustrate, a lot of famous fairy tales that are usually read to kids can teach many life lessons starting from how to be a kind person and ending with what a real love means. Thus, youngsters can learn about social interactions and the basics of ethics. Moreover, such tales can boost their reading skills. For instance, with the help of a funny plot toddlers can learn the alphabet by heart. Consequently, even simplistic books can be very impactful for the smallest readers. What is more, children can't stand dull books. They often find difficult it to pay attention to literature that requires a lot of knowledge and concentration that they do not have because they are too young. For example, a volume of evolutionary biology is inappropriate for reading by small kids as they do not have the proper education and level of intellectual abilities. Hence, it is unacceptable for parents to use very serious literature for reading because their youngsters have not acquired enough knowledge to understand such books. To summarise, books for entertainment are essential for kids and their development and should be read by parents. Young children are not supposed to understand complex volumes, so they require more simple books.