Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to environment? what can be done by governments and inviduals to solve this problem?

Surging pollution and tons of plastic on roads, parks and beaches are raising concern worldwide. Because people are trying almost everthing to get rid of it but these plastic things seem like never ending as they take thousands for years to decompose. Other than this, there are various other issues created by a lot of production of plastic in different form which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with some ways that people and the authorities can use to solve this issue. First of all, to tackle this problem, there is a need to understand what destructions it can cause to the nature. Thus, it is really significant to know that a plastic thing can take a long period of time to completely vanishs vanishes itself from earth, that means various polyethylene items can make the earth so full resulting into making soil unfertile and casuing cancer among different species and humans. If the production is not stopped on time. According to a report, untill 2050 there would be more synthetic material in oceans and seas than the fishes and creatures. It is alarming time to save the planet earth. When the issue is clear than the solution can be easy to find but still difficult enough to follow. To resolve this, people and governing bodies are required to come together and work with eachother. If one is passing laws than other need to follow. For instance, If government has imposed ban on plastic than people need to strictly obey these rules not just to save themselves from getting penalised but for saving planet. Also, governing bodies need to educate people about the environemental difficulties mass can have with use of the polythenes and other polymer material. Hand in hand, support is required from both. Lastly, damages caused due to the synthetic items may not be a huge matter today but it will definitely have worse consequences in the future. Hence, it is suggested to work together now before it get out of control.