Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these times, many nations have famous cities with residents all over the world. In my opinion, the government can offer a plethora of solutions, but, to fully address this, speaking one language and learning other people's cultures. First of all, if the citizens speak different languages, making unity for one language will be the best solution. However, few argue that studying another language is hard for them and English will take years. In contrast, English is the easiest and the most superior language in the world. To illustrate, a study was made in the USA between 10 people who speak the same language, every person learnt a language that another person could not study the same, which were English, Arabic, Polish, Indian and Spanish etc. As a result, the fastest person learn a language was the one who studied English. Additionally, educating a little bit about other cultures will make an enormous impact such as knowing how to behave in their words and awareness campaigns will have a positive effect. On the contrary, many disagreements about this, owing to, hating other cultures and close-mind. On the other hand, if someone demonstrates some educational background about the history of other countries, therefore, people will admire him as he is fond of others. For instance, the first time I arrived in the UK, I did not have any notions about the residents there, thus, I acted a little weird, but my second time there, I learnt a lot about them and how to behave like them. In conclusion, uniting the language is a viable solution and studying other cultures is to make connections with them.