Fewer and fewer children are willing to look after their parents as they get older these days.Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

According to opinion of some people, today just a little amount of grown children take care for their parents as they get older. This essay will present the argument against this trend. First and foremost there are some countries in the world, like Italy and the Caucasian area where people live in big communities because traditions and customs play significant role. Family members have tight bonds and family gathering with communications is important part of their lives. Old generation in these societies is cherished and looking after them is the honour. This is the fundamental rule, that all generations should be respected with elders on top. Another factor is the mutual help, where grown up children have their own children and grandparents looking after grandchildren. This example of connection between family members, in case if the family is not dysfunctional help surround child with love, care and proper upbringing. Almost every parent admits, that they rely more on their own parents than to give a child to kindergarten from an early years. When the grandparents need care in an venerable age, children pay back with respect and stay near. Thus looking after parents is the normal experience of many societies. On the contrary some modern styled adults want to keep independency up to very senior ages. They deliberately choose to live alone without disturbance, are quite active and like travelling. This category of the people has other sort of the logic and thinks they do not want to be burden to anybody till the end of their days. In conclusion, nevertheless there are some people hold the idea that independence is the priceless resource, I tend to think that people who prefer looking after parents gain the priceless experience to be with beloved ones as long as possible.