Many people think that education in universities should be free for all students no matter what their financial background is. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times education has become crucial in people's lives. It is a highly debatable issue whether students pay money to the universities, or whether it should be free for all students. From my perspective, I agree that the benefit of giving a chance for all students to study without forcing them to pay tuition is more helpful than paying a lot of money to the universities. This essay will outline the benefits of free education. ‎‏Free education plays a vital role in ensuring equal opportunities for all students to learn. It promotes a sense of a safe and comfortable environment for pupils. For example, India requires their individuals to pay a lot of money for studying. Therefore, only wealthy people are able to study. Furthermore, exposing people to study, potentially could contribute to generating the economy of the country by creating jobs. For instance, the result of conducting research at Glasgow Univesity illustrates that 90% of countries that make studying free for their population have better standards of living and economic growth. So, this could reduce the unemployment rate. Education typically assists in reducing crime. If the government allow children to study freely, they will be more educated and aware of many Social issues. A good example here is when I travelled to Canada Where there were a lot of people who theft due to their lack of education. Moreover, education has been linked to addressing many mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. As a result, people invest their time In conclusion, the benefits of education cannot be limited only to people but also expanded to countries as well. Therefore, the idea of paying money to the universities should be stopped. The governments have the priority to provide the basic need for their citizens to study and encourage them to have a job.