Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, smartphones are used in every people’s life especially young individuals such as teenager and children. A few children waste hours in their daily activities on their smartphones. This essay will support a negative development than a positive development from my perspective. Firstly, students who spend a lot of time on their smartphones can cause an issue of their mentality due to the fact that they experienced a cyberbullying on the social media. For example, a children read a lot of hate comments in their one photo which posted on Instagram. In addition, the usage of smartphones that are very intensive, might addict the children’s brains to use hours every day because of the feeling of curiosity when they win the game match in their phone. For instance, a young person who played Mobile Legend, tends to want to play again in the next match. On the other hand, while spend hours of smartphone can bring many disadvantages, it also give some advantages. Parents who give a smartphone to their kids to study subjects at school and search a meaningful information, can hone the child’s skills and increase their subject marks at school. As an illustration, a student middle school who wants to study and memorize about biology whose topic is about bones inside of the human body, can use a search engine like google on their phone to find the name of the bone types. Thus, they can have a good score when the school hold an exam about biology. In conclusion, using smartphones for a long time can bring negative developments such as a cyber bullying and addicted. On the contrast, the usage of phone can bring some benefits if we use it when necessary for study and search information to increase our knowledge.