Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some believe it is best to have friends who share the same opinions, while others say it is better to have some who do not believe in the same matters. This essay discusses both sides and explains why I agree with the first group. Many believe it is better to be in a social group that agrees on the same ideas all the time. The main reason for this is because it prevents arguing and conflicts. By agreeing with each other, people can have more peaceful and fruitful conversations. For instance, my friends and I usually enjoy chatting casually about light-hearted subjects, instead of arguing about ideal differences. Additionally, having friends who share the same beliefs provides a closer bond. This is due to them seeing others as part of themselves and, as a consequence, treasuring and taking better care of their relationship. On the other hand, others feel it is better to have friends who share the same beliefs. This is because it might promote personal growth within the group. When friends expose different opinions, individuals have the opportunity to learn something new and change their ideals. For example, colleagues who do not share the same religion might discuss their beliefs' differences and similarities. Moreover, hearing different points of view makes individuals go out of their intellectual comfort zone. This is due to learning a wider variety of perspectives related to the subject, and therefore, expanding one's knowledge about it. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, overall, I think the advantages of having light-hearted chats and developing a stronger bond outweigh the disadvantages of sometimes being stuck on the same ideas and having a limited perspective on a subject. Furthermore, in my opinion, different ideas and opinions can be acquired by talking to family members and work colleagues.