People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. Causes & solutions.

It is a target of all people to obtain a balance between work & lives though few people can achieve it. Here I will mention and describe the causes behind this problem and ways to solve this. Nowadays, there are high stree levels and job demands in workplaces resulting in difficulties for individuals to maintain a proper work - life balance. Employers expect employees to be active for almost 24 hours which leads to overwork and limited personal time. For example, in an FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) company, most of the employees are in work pressure due to production demand and thus they need to do overtime. This results in unorganized life style and work schedule. On the other hand, excess use of digital technology affects the routine of people. Since smartphones, laptops and other devices have become so much available, most of the people are addicted to this and use them unlimitedly. Because of this, they fail to manage time for their works as well as themselves. To solve this problem, employers should make organized and routined workplaces so that the job holders can finish their tasks within fixed times. Besides this, people should know the limit of technology usage and must maintain a well-organized routine to lead a healthy work - life. In sum, it can be said that high job demands and unnecessary use of technology cause imbalance between work and lives. In order to make things easy, everyone should maintain a routined life as well as reduce the use of technologies. Therefore, to balance in life and work is important and this could be ensured by individuals planned life styles.