People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? What measures can you suggest to make it easier?

some individuals see new situations pretty tough and it is hard for them to adapt with new circumstances. there are several reasons for this phenomenon such as fear of change their current situation. Also, the fact that adoptation with new circumstances required some cognitive abilities in individuals. To begin with, some people just feel comfortable in familiar situation and new ones could bring about many negative feelings on them such as anxious. They tend to be in their safe zone and any alteration could frighten them because they used to ordinary situation. For example, people who emigrate to another country have stress for few months since they arrive. Furthermore, people who have the ability to change their circumstances easily, are better in some cognitive abilities such as decision making. Because they need to make decisions properly in the situation which is totally strange. New situations require new way of thinking, therefore, cognitive abilities play a crucial role and lack of them make this change hard. to tackle the problem of fear, peple can seek help from specialists such as coaches or psychologists. These specialists can find the main causes of their negative feeling toward the change and assist individuals to deal with them. For example, some people might suffer from particular mental traps such as Abandonment Trap, which make it hard for them to adopt with the new situations. Moreover, to address the issue of insufficient cognitive abilities, people with the help of coaches could improve these skills. Majority of cognitive skills can be improved by practicing. To illustrate, coaches could make virtual challenging situations for their clients, therefore, they can practice facing challenges. In conclusion, individuals who are struggled with adopting to new circumstances can tackle this issue by visiting specialists in order to find their main fears and cure them. Also, they can develop their cognitive abilities by facing virtual circumstances and seeking help from coaches.