‏Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closue of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent times shopping has become an essential thing in people's lives. It is a highly debatable issue whether supermarkets are more important, or whether small shopes are better for people. From my perspective, I agree that local businesses are helpful for individuals. This essay will outline the benefits of small shopes in any country. ‎‏Small shopes play a vital role in investing time. It can empower people to buy their needs without spending a lot of time at a distance. For example, the result of conducting research at Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of people prefer going to small shopes due to the time. Therefore, it facilitates people's shopping. Furthermore, exposing people to small shops, potentially leads to low prices. For example, my friend Fatma enjoys shopping in small stores as she spends less money compared to the supermarkets. ‎‏Big Supermarkets require transportation due to long distances. Not all people have a vehicle or license. If people don't find a car, they will probably be used to purchase it from small shops. A good example here is people who live in rural areas. They face difficulties in reaching to far place for shopping. Moreover, small shops are able to increase the economy of the country by creating jobs and increasing local business. To illustrate, people are able to work as sheper or delivery. As a result, this can improve the standards of living and reduce unemployment. ‎‏In conclusion, shopping from local shapes is crucial for the individual. Therefore, big market the idea of should be stopped. I think that it helps people to save time and money. The government should encourage people to open more small shopes in each area.