Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial education should be added as a compulsory lecture because it is necessary to make it part of the curriculum in school. From my perspective, I totally agree with the belief that teaching people, particularly young people, about finance gives them many skills, such as the empowerment to control money, as well as gives them experiences about life skills. This essay will explain some reasons behind this situation. To start with, empowerment in financial education is crucial in controlling money. In other words, several people find themselves in financial fields, which are in need of these lectures in schools to assist them in the future to control their money as well as prevent any errors that could happen. Additionally, it gives them the right knowledge to set their own goals and aims at a young age. For example, in recent days, many people, especially teens of their age, have their own businesses due to the empowerment in finance, which gives them the ability to control their own stores and their earnings as well. In addition, understanding the foundational system at schools plays a vital role in enhancing their life skills and experiences; however, these skills include savings, investing, budgeting, and so on. Moreover, these skills are critical in making decisions and give them the chance to improve their thinking in resolving any problem they face. For instance, in a school financial education program, students learn about budgeting by managing a pretend budget of $100 for a month. In conclusion, mandatory subjects should be added for many reasons; it helps them to improve their life skills in many ways as well as gives them empowerment in their fields to avoid any errors that could happen.