Many criminals reoffend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem

In the current era, there is no denying the fact that numerous offenders do not avoid committing crimes after punishing. The root factor of this situation, along with to strategies to address it, are completely complex. This essay will analyze the cause of this problem and suggest some possible solutions. The issue arises from a multitude of contributing elements, which play a critical role in its complexity. To begin with, punishment can create a sense of depression. For instance, when parents punish children, their self-confidence decreases intensively. In this regard, they will have a great deal of problems presenting themselves in both society and at home. Further, not only does hitting result in mental problems, but it also causes many more difficulties in the future. As a result, a punished person is not able to live comportable comfortably and relaxed in comparison to others and may continue their previously adapted acting. As there is no single factor behind the problem of offending again, there is no one solution. To tackle this tricky, firstly family and government should assist criminal persons in improving their behaviours in the community using valuable instructions. Secondly, when it comes to mental disorders, they need to be treated by a psychologist who helps individuals with their practical approaches and professional skills. In other words, if someone reveals some symptoms of brain issues, it should not be ignored to take them to a skilful person. Therefore, the problem would not be solved as if the person were treated. To sum up, the spite of the fact that there is no easy solution to avoid committing a crime after publishing, however, the most imperative step is for individuals and the community to train and treat offenders to improve their personal characteristics.