It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Town and citiy arrangement is tend to be more and more complicated, since the use of an area is getting various. To some reasons, the government choose to put some large squares or parks, which attracts many arguements about the importance and the nessecity of setting up such places. I absolutely agree that it is very meaningful to include those public use space in city or town planning. First, as economic growth being Change the form of the verb is show examples greater, people's needs in daily life are no longer some food and drink. Their utility are mainly come from entertainment, which means that the need is transfered from just physical things to those that can satisfy spirit. For example, in some big cities or towns, because of the demanding living standard, residents will ask for some parks for running or jogging, and some outdoor theatres for misical plays and movies on a square. Especially for the old, who are in the group that enjoy themselves in numerous acitivities. As a result, after considering the health condition of people in those areas, the government finally choose that plan to meet their needs. Furthermore, buiding large public outdoor places can also have positive effect to the environment. Less using of glasses and other materials that are used in structure buiding can reduce the waste of natural resources, therefore more resources can be protected and saved during these process. In addition, those outdoor places can mitigate the air pollusion, which will prove that the government is strive for society's satisfaction. For instance, the setting of parks will bring a huge number of trees, which can clean at least the air surrouding. More rivers also have a role that control the sharply change in temperature, and if there is a spring, then the drinking water of that area won't be a great problem. According to that, we neighberhood is likely to be dynamic. However, different perspectives always exist. Some critics argued that those like squares and parks take away so much space that people sometimes even cannot find somewhere to park their cars. That seems to be a serious problem, but the difficulty usually reflect unique opportunities. We can change the lifestyle start from now, and push the progress of declining carbon emissions. Cities, towns and us are all need those landscape to improve the future of our generation and the followings. In conclusion, I totally agree that it is important and necessary enough for a government to decide to add large public space. That work means a lot for many parts of our lives. It is indeed a step towards the perfect structure of society.