In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays the number of crime novels and TV crime dramas is ever-increasing. This essay will discuss how the compositions with an emphasis on crime draw adults in, and state that on the whole, the combination of suspenseful plots, relatable themes, and engaging characters contributes to the genre's widespread appeal. Overall, crime narratives often involve suspense, mystery, and twists that keep audiences on the edge of their seats. Therefore, this tension makes reading or viewing breathtaking. Moreover, many crime stories delve into the minds of both criminals and detectives, offering insights into human behaviour and morality. This psychological trick attracts viewers interested both in motivations and consequences. For instance, my close friend has watched all parts of a long TV crime drama, that I finished in a week, in a night because this film has completely absorbed him. In my opinion, the writers' abilities to awaken excitement and interest feelings have always been something unique. As in every minute of the composition, something unexpected is happening, story continues in another direction many times, however, temporary delusion certainly leads to relief. Obviously, since most scenarios are taken from books, watching a story that you have already imagined while reading it in the book makes it funny and surprising. For example, while I was reading the famous crime fiction book series called Sherlock Holmes 3 years ago, I used to imagine the faces of the main characters, then, when I started to watch the Sherlock Holmes series on BBC I felt quite embarrassed about Sherlock's hairstyle was not as I had imagined. In conclusion, crime novels and TV crime dramas are often preferable because of their twists and give people feelings of obsession, so I believe, they will become even more popular.