Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy(for example,electricity,gas).Thus,some companies close for some days a week.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

a research that conducted not long ago about the use of energy in office has come to the conclusion that the use of energy in office can be lessen by spending minimal time in office. Because of that, few companies choose to close the office for two to three days a week. This decision leads to a question weather the development mentioned has more positive impact than the negatives. on one prespective, cutting some of the working day on office sure can reduce the use of energy and become a great advantages that benefit the company. When the use on energy can be minimize, the company will pay way smaller amount for the electricity, gas, and water. Besides that, workers on the company can also used this opportunity to have a semi-holiday and do their work and meetings rom cafe, or just having a flexible work in the place they want. conversely, this development also has its own disadvantage. if the company choose to close the office for some days a week and let the worker to WFH (Work From Home) or WFC (Work from cafe) it will be a loss for worker mentioned, because not every worker house have a good signal and internet to do the meetings online. not to mention they will paid more for wifi or any other essential that they need to maximize their work responsibility. The worker's comunication can leads to a massive miscommunication because there is too much hands on the information and they can not confirm it directly due to the difference of places. in conclusion, the decision to close for some days a week in companies has both positive and negative effect for the company and for the peoples. i actually belives that this development has greater disadvantages that outweigh the advantages. but all of that will back again to the background of why the decision is taken. Not all company need an energy cut, and not all worker capable of working outside the office. all of the point must be discussed with both company and the worker for it to be good for both sides.