Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has been significantly developed over the past decades.These days technology can keep track of people ’s activities.There is an inconclusive debate as to whether or not being monitored is beneficial to people.From my point of view,There are more advantages compared to disadvantages.In the following paragraphs,the reasons will be outlined in detail. To begin with,Lacking of privacy is the main problem.In this democratic world, people always make demands for their rights.The idea of being monitored violates individuals’ privacy. Also,citizens are scared that their own information will be used by unlawful occupation. Additionally,From the consumer's perspective, the algorithm seems to always pop up the product according to our desire so that our money is being utilized more easily than before. On the contrary,the opposing side argues that if people have nothing to cover,there will not be anything to be afraid of. Thus,as long as the data of our privacy is in the hands of authorized persons without leaking,citizens should be safer because governments can keep an eye on terrorists and prevent them before they turn into catastrophic events. Moreover,From an employer's viewpoint,with this technology, they can gain incentives more easily by promoting their products to precise groups. Additionally,individuals must feel more interested since the data will appear based on our attention without wasting time on something that does not match our interests. In summary,the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. People's lives must be more secure than before with the aid of technology. That is to say,If we have nothing to hide,we should not be afraid of being monitored as long as the governments can protect our data.