some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduate get better jobs. others believe there are much wider benefits of the university education for both individuals and society. discuss both and give your opinion

These days, more and more people are making the choice to go to university. While some people are of the opinion that the only purpose of the academy education is to improve job prospects, others think that society and the individual benefit in much broader ways It is certainly true that one of the main aims of the college is to secure a better post. The majority of people want to improve their future career prospects and attending college is one of the best ways to do this as it increases a person's marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. In addition, further education is very expensive for many people, so most would not consider it f would not provide them with a more secure future and higher standard of living. Thus job prospects are very important. However, there are other benefits for individuals and the world. Firstly, the independence of living away from home is a benefit because it helps the students develop better social skills and improve as a person. For example a, case in point is that many students will have to leave their families, live in halls of residence and meet new friends. As a result, their maturity and confidence will grow, enabling them to live more fulfilling lives. Secondly, society will gain from the contribution that the graduates can make to the economy. We are living in a very competitive world, so countries need educated people in order to compete and prosper. To conclude, I believe that although a main aim of university education is to get the best job, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society