Some people think that hosting an international sport event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Being a host for world-level sporting events is not a light matter. For some people, it can be a joy or a disaster. There are several particular reasons to both opinions. For those who are being supportive, first of all, these kinds of agenda can be a wonderful chance to promote what the home country has to offer. For example, it can be in terms of the culture, cuisine, tourism objects, and many more. This will increase the nation's and citizens' income in a huge way. The second reason is that it can be a motivation for our players to be better at their own chosen paths. It is such a common knowledge that athletes tend to win in their own home arena. Therefore, if they lose in their home-based country, that would normally bring a rather hurtful feeling which can be the firewoods to motivate them to practice harder and be better. In contrast, for some countries who do not have such a stadium or other sporting venues enormous and proper enough to hold the magnitude numbers of supporters, this could be a shame. Some guests might complain about this and that, and expose their thoughts and feelings online. If it has gone viral, then it will be a laughingstock and dignity destroyer for our country. This is what I think could be the first reason why a few people are reluctant to be the host for such events. Secondly, providing a place means that you are ready to face the chance that it could be left in such a mess. For instance, in some cases, a stadium bench can be broken, walls could be vandalised, fences can be destroyed, and lots of other circumstances done by foreign supporters. In my point of view, all of these opinions are valid and right in their own way. However, all I coud suggest is to believe that every cloud has a silver lining. Either we are appointed to be a spot-provider or not, we can pick some lessons along the way. All in all, everything has its own advantages and disadvantages. All we need to do is to enjoy the race, support whoever we want to support, and be a wise person no matter where we are. That is to me is essential for a real supporter.