In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that nobody will purchase traditional newspaper in following years rationalizing the availability of all the news material on online sources. However, a minority still stick to the classical broadsheets news references. I absolutely agree with the extinction of newspapers in recent future. Online world now has become an important source which address our daily needs. It means that our need to get news updates are completely addressed in this virtual world. For example, nowadays every news agency poses a website or a channel on the social platforms like Telegram and Instagram which feed news to audiences every seconds. Moreover, social media platforms are new forms of people reference for news updates. Where they are not only could access to news agencies pages, they are able to receive live updates from others. For instance, many local news like traffic or fire accidents are spread through social medias in minuets by citizen reporters. Rerouting towards online news sources also contribute to environmental policies by reducing paper usage. This means we cut trees and damage forests significantly less than before. For example, statistics show that newspaper circulation has dropped dramatically since 2000 which has led to notable reduction in deforestation. Furthermore, printed paper wastes which has been proved to be detrimental to the environment are now minimal. It implies broadsheets newspaper extinction would result in cleaner water and soil on our planet. In conclusion, although there are small group of people who still like to use conventional broadsheets because they think it’s more convenient, majority use online news sources believing they are fast paced routs to precise news and great contribution to our keeping safe environment plans.