In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, several parents and students choose to study abroad or attend university in another city but some people choose to stay in their home country. It is worth considering about percentage of parents who want to send their child to live far from them; in fact, values are the main factors in the decision as well and in Thailand that have a popular mindset about studying abroad will benefit their children more than studying in the home nation. I strongly agree with this statement. To begin with, the values of numerous Thai and Asian parents that have to send their children to study in Western countries to make their kids have a faithfulness after graduation; moreover, it can make family financial credibility in society, which impacts an appearance. However, this popularity forces a lot of families to dream of sending their kids to study abroad, Households that have financial stability there will make a plan for education even though their children are unborn yet; while some family that don't have more stable financial will force their young to be an intelligent person for a scholarship for study aboard. Not only values but also responsibilities, when freshmen go to a foreign nation they will have more responsibilities because they have to manage everything by themself such as money, time and without managing by parents like in the home nation. Furthermore, they will gain the greatest experience and connection from a university that advantage in the future. On the other hand, the worst thing that every international has to face from the biggest changes is culture shock caused by different cultures, homesickness and adapting to a new society. For example, my experience when I was an exchange student in Canada I felt sick in the first three months because of the culture of a new school that I had never known about, the languages which were the barriers to communication and the new place I stayed with host family that didn't take care me well as my real family. For this reason, I experienced some trauma during that time. To sum up, studying far from my home nation has more benefits than studying in the country; even if it has some trouble in the first moment the pros of this experience are worth it for the present and future as well.