Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, while others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate about the role of music in society. Some individuals think that music is a simple way of amusement, while others claim that music has a great influence on the public. I back up the latter viewpoint since this pieces of art can evoke emotions in the person who acquiring it as a result identify their health state. On the one hand, according to some, music is just a superficial thing that entertains others as it does not obviously tackle global issues compared to science or politics. This is because artists dwell on simple things too much such as being stylish or attracting more attention thus showing their mediocre way of thinking about social values. For example, the majority of young musicians often perform their concerts in the night clubs or parties, trying to cheer up their audience by serving as a clown. Therefore, many individuals accept the role of music unseriously, convincing that music is not able to address major problems. On the other hand, i am in favour of those who believe that nowadays music has a huge impact on the general public due to the fact that a lot of people obtain certain information from music that they used to listen to on a regular basis which shapes their mindset and opinion by affecting their mood. Recent research shows that certain types of music can evoke certain hormones releases in the human body. if the public tends to listen to calm and joyless pieces of music, their chances of having good mental health will considerably rise, allowing them to release positive hormones such as endorphins and dopamines. Overall, what significantly affects people's health and psychology is music. To sum up, although thought that music is a superficial thing, support those who think that music is essential for shaping the general mindset, affecting in different ways regarding what kind of music individuals are likely to get.