Governments should focus their spending on public services rather than on the art (e.g. Music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that spending money on public services is more important than spending on arts.I strongly agree with this declaration that the Government should make public services better. To comment with the agreement that public services such as public transport and housing societies should be focused on by the government. In other words, these services are very important for the prosperity and well-being of the public. Additionally, it will reduce inequality in the communities so everyone will have chance of equal income in this way. however, the economy of the country will grow by spending on these services. For example, opening more hospitals will provide better treatments and facilities for patients and will give opportunities to low-income individuals. Thus, the difference in social class will be removed by government spending on public services. Moving toward the other side of the argument that art is as much important as public services so, art is a part of our traditions like painting and music.It is the prestige of one country to secure its traditions and values. while these traditions transfer from generation to generation to save cultural values. On the other hand, it also benefits the communities by developing a sense of belonging so people from different societies come together, share their ideas and communicate with each other. For instance, in FINLAND, 91% of the total expenditures the government spends on art. Therefore, the government should spend on art to enhance the dignity of the country. To sum up, government should spend on both public services as well as on art but focusing on public services is essential to make people's lives easier.