Some people view video games as harmful, while others believe they have positive impacts, such as enhancing educational skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Video games are accepted as a harmful experience by a major part of society, while there is a fraction of people believe they can be useful in many areas such as education. I believe that video games have the potential to create a great impact on society, if people do not develop an addictive habit. On the one hand, games have a visible impact on individuals' cognitive skills and psychology. Video games can improve motor skills, as well as an individual's focus on details. For example, online shooting games can develop these abilities because those games demand full concentration and focus on details. You should also be quick on detecting enemies and shooting them in time which this action increases gamers' reflexes. Additionally, some games contain different puzzles. There can be a specific level of a game in which you need to develop a strategy for getting to the next level. The studies show that students who play games that involve different puzzles are more successful in their educational lives. On the other hand, games can also be very dangerous if the members spend too much time playing them. The eyes are exposed to the blue light which is emitted by the computer screens and it leads to poor sight, as well as some problems such as astigmatism. Furthermore, spending long hours on games in a sitting position leads to an inactive society and disorders such as depression, anxiety, or anger issues. Individuals sometimes should do exercises in order to maintain their general well-being. In conclusion, although some are persuaded that video games do not have any good sides, others believe and recognize their positive effects on the community. In my opinion, games can provide very good skills and develop the intelligence of people which may enhance their lives in different phases, but the time that has been spent in front of the screen is crucial and mandatory to consider.