Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some contend that governments are responsible for artists' funding, others argue that creative painters and musicians should use alternative financial supports. I am of the opinion that both governments and small businesses should allocate money for these activities. On the one hand, there is a call for governments to provide adequate funding for painting displays and music performances, as this act can bring about benefits at societal levels. Firstly, national musics foster a sense of patriotism among citizens. This in turn, can benefit the whole society as people become more empathetic, and their contribution to social activities such as voting and community service increases. Secondly, by becoming a stakeholder in these exhibitions, governments can address demanding issues effectively. Paintings that illustrate a dismal future and its correlation with human activities can raise awareness, and encourage people toward a more sustainable lifestyle. The more cognizant citizens become, the sooner the situation will be remedied. However, it is inevitable that using other sources not only alleviates the pressure imposed on governments but also enables artists to bring about impartial work. One of the main reasons as to why people are concerned about the government's funding is the existence of pressing issues. Indeed, there are many environmental problems, such as pollution and animal extinction that require immediate attention, in the face of which allocating money for painters and musicians pale. Moreover, works funded by governments are usually biased and in favour of their profit. These displays are in stark contrast with the nature of art and force artists to find alternative sources, such as small businesses and charities for their exhibitions. For instance, it would be unattainable to illustrate politicians' caricatures in an exhibition funded by governments. These restrictions, which contradict the character of art, necessitate pursuing other sources. In conclusion, finding the right source for artistic activities is something that divides opinions. Although I aknowledge the reasons based on which one is usually considered to outweigh the other, I believe that goverenments and small businesses hold equal responsibility in addressing the issue.