Teachers are not as importance as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students such as, online teaching.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Since the pandemic covid-19, online classes have become commonplace. Some people argue that as there are a lot of alternatives for teachers such as online classrooms and AI tools, therefore teachers are not important for the learning process. In my opinion, I believe that physical classrooms are crucial for students to enhance social behaviour and boost confidence. To begin with, physical classrooms are significant for students to enhance societal understanding. The way with which a student confabulates with others can be improved by face-to-face interaction between teacher and student. For example, research conducted by the newspaper "The Times of India" demonstrates that 80 per cent of children with bad manners learn social and appropriate behaviour when they are enrolled in not online classroom because an offline tutor can provide a better process of learning along with personality development. Meanwhile, in a virtual classroom, educators do not pay that much attention to students ' societal behaviour learning process, and student demeanour completely depends upon family and friends. Thus, it is clear that offline teachers are more important than online tutors. Secondly, physically available classes are crucial to boost the confidence of individuals. Physical interaction with other students and teachers not only gives rise to collaborative and cooperative behaviour but also fosters assurance levels in students. A study conducted by Oxford University suggests that people who deal with others face-to-face rather than online mediums such as Google Meet, Zoom, WhatsApp and Facebook are found to be more confident than individuals who arrange virtual meetings. On the other hand, in virtual interactions, people are less likely to find out the shortcomings and failings of their manners. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that confidence levels can be improved by attending online classes. In conclusion, while nowadays a myriad of online mediums are present, we cannot inevitably deny the surplus necessity of offline interaction with learners and educators. Even with a lot of improvement and advancement in virtual systems, it will never surpass the physically available teachers.